The Prattville City Council met in a special called meeting on Friday, May 22, 2020 at 6:00 p.m. by telephone conference. Roll was called and all Councilors were in attendance by telephone. 

Council President Striplin, Mayor Gillespie, I.T. Director Jose Figueroa, and City Clerk Cathy Dickerson were in attendance in the room. Marty Roney, Montgomery Advertiser, was also present at the meeting. City Attorney David McDowell was in attendance by telephone. 

Council President Striplin welcomed councilors to the special called meeting which was duly authorized with the appropriate 24-hour notice provided to the public. Introduction by short title of the resolution was permissible. Prior to making comments, councilors were asked to provide their name. Voting was handled by roll call to ensure that each councilor’s vote was properly recorded. 


1. RESOLUTION: To Lift the Public Safety Curfew as Established on April 3, 2020 and Amended on May 19, 2020 to Mitigate the Spread of Infectious Diseases Due to the COVID- 19 Pandemic. RESOLUTION BOOK 2020, PAGE 065 

Councilor Strichik made a motion to adopt the resolution and Councilor Jackson seconded the motion. There being no discussion, the resolution was adopted with the following results (7-0)
by roll call vote:

Council President Striplin Aye
Councilor Jackson Aye
Council President Pro Tempore Brown Aye
Councilor Starnes Aye
Councilor Cables Aye
Councilor Strichik Aye
Councilor Boone Aye

There being no further business to come before the council, Councilor Jackson made a motion to adjourn and Councilor Strichik seconded the motion. The meeting adjourned (7-0) at 6:04 p.m.

The adopted resolution is attached to this summary.


Summary submitted by:

Cathy Dickerson, City Clerk



Resolution 2020, Page 065