Arts Council

The Cultural Arts Department seeks to encourage and promote community participation in the creative and performing arts. Five special interest groups are now under the umbrella of the Arts Council: the Prattauga Art Guild, the Prattville Community Chorus, the Prattville Page Turners, the Prattville Pops, and the Way Off Broadway Theatre.

President: Douglas Mitchell  
President-Elect: Bob McLain  
Secretary: Joan Givens  
Treasurer: Brittany Glenn  
Parliamentarian: Lisa Smith  
Ex Officio: Ermon Richmond  
Board of Directors: Lera Hill
Kathy Healy
Bob McLain
Gray Price
Lahoma Stumbaugh
Tony Castaldo
Sherry George
Sandy Tatum
Jeremy Arthur
Louise Jennings
Brigitte Lee
Chris Banks

City of Prattville Board Members: Mayor Bill Gillespie, Jr.
Kellie Cook, Parks & Recreation
Barbara Simpson, Cultural Arts & Special Events
Brittany Glenn, Cultural Arts and Special Events

Special Interest Group Representatives:

Prattauga Art Guild
Steve Duke, President

Prattville Community Chorus
Brigitte Lee, President

Prattville Page Turners
Vacant, President

Prattville Pops
Anthony Yarbrough, President

Way Off Broadway Theatre
Sam Wallace, President


The Cultural Arts Department works with the Arts Council and its interest groups. For more information, call (334) 595-0850.